PDA

View Full Version : Joysway prop change

Beijing-Boater
03-26-2014, 11:49 PM
Hello everyone! I am a newbie to the RC boat world and very much look forward to your advice and comments. I have just purchased a brand new Joysway Wildcat (4 pole 4074, two 3S 4000mAh 30C Li-Po's) and looking for advice to an optimum prop change that will help with speed and stability...thanks!

tlandauer
03-28-2014, 01:13 AM
Where can you run in Beijing?? Summer Palace is great in warm weather but I doubt you will be allowed to do it. May be BeiHai Park, never been there, I am always curious for good lakes around major cities. I was in Beijing in last August and all I can think was I wanted to run my boat in those beautiful lakes. Went to HangZhou and saw West Lake :buttrock::drool:
I think we need to know a bit more about your set up, i.e., what kv is your motor, are you running 6s or 3s2p, etc.
What size is your boat? I am sure other people might know this particular boat, but it is not familiar here.

forescott
03-28-2014, 11:51 AM
What comes on it stock??

Beijing-Boater
03-28-2014, 09:06 PM
Thanks for the replies! There are MANY lakes in Beijing (outside city center) The one I run in is Roma Lake in Shunyi, near the airport. I am running two 11.1v Lipo 3s (does this mean 6s?) size is 37in, 120amp 4 pole, 1900kv, stock prop is P1.4XD44mm two blade.

Beautiful large lake...

https://foursquare.com/v/roma-lake/4b6813a0f964a52042662be3

tlandauer
03-28-2014, 10:53 PM
Thanks for the pictures, I must say I don't know this lake. Looks great!
If you connect your two 3s ( 11.1v) batteries in series, yes, then you are running 6s, unless your connection is parallel, then your voltage remains the same as 11.1 but you gain run time since capacity is doubled.