PDA

View Full Version : supervee 27

yudruln8
07-16-2008, 10:51 PM
hi im new to electrics i had nitros but wanna try electrics i bought my first electric boat the other day a supervee 27 its used but in good condition i have a few questions i wanna know if i can stick a kb 45 motor in it with a 100 apm esc with this fit or work question two is batterys i have a guy selling me some lighty used nimh he has i believe they are 6 cell 4600 mah he is selling me 4 of the for 80 bucks im on a budget i have 630 to spend i used 165 for the boat so that leaves me with like 485 to spend on goodies should i stick to nimh and save up for lipos i think so two more questions how many amps is the stock esc of my super vee and how many nimh cell equals a lipo like 4s1p is 4 cells correct since these batterys are stronger how many nimh will it take to be equal thanks any help will be great

ghostofpf1
07-16-2008, 11:08 PM
I believe the Stock SV27 ESC is 45 amps and max 14 cells nimh or 4s lipo.

HTH
Ghost

ChaKane
07-16-2008, 11:37 PM
I second that. 45amps with max 14 cells or 4s. That said, I have seen a few run with more but wouldn't like to try it myself.

Test0055
07-17-2008, 08:52 AM
I run my boat on both 12cell Nimh and 4cell LiPo. I say, go for LiPo's only.
The 4cell LiPo is so much faster and nicer to use....

The boat is made for 2 packs in series so you need to make a deans plug with a looped cable if you use 1x 4cell LiPo pack. It's super easy to make, just solder a short wire to both connectors on a deans male connector making a closed circuit, plug it in one of the boats wiring harnesses and plug the LiPo in the other.

No need to change the motor and Esc. The stock performance is very good.
Go buy some 4cell LiPo's about 4000mah and some Graupner K45 propellers, it's a good start and will give you hours of racing fun.

yudruln8
07-17-2008, 07:53 PM