PDA

View Full Version : Help I Need More Cheap Speed

AMG4ME
08-14-2013, 11:03 AM
Hey All,

First I would like to say that this site has been absolutly awsome for information. Members are great and everyone seems to love to share good info. I try to buy anything I can off OSE because of it.

Now comes the question: I need more cheap speed (More Speed without Replacing ESC/Motor)

What I have: Revolt 30
Grimm 4s 5000Mah Batteries All the way to the back
OSE Sharpened and Balanced/Thinned Octura x642
I have not put in but have the OSE bearing and shaft but I have it here.
Turn Fins up and angled forward
I have not touched anything else... ie trim tabs, strut
Ran 37.40 with Iphone GPS in the boat... lol (Compared to numbers I see around the site this seems really slow)

This is my first boat and I am a newbie for boats... I have a few Helicopters (Genius CP, MSR, Nine Eagles) but not a lot of that stuff transfers well.

Any recomendations? Pictures are help if they are handy to post.

Fluid
08-14-2013, 04:53 PM
Two things will get you more "cheap" speed. Set the hull up to run loose, on the back part of the hull. This reduces drag and gives free speed - but will make the boat more liable to blow over. Second is another prop. While yours may work okay, club members have gotten into the mid 40s with an m445.

All the power in an FE boat is in the packs, and better packs mean more speed. Yours may be fine, or not. You can scuff the hull bottom in contact with the water to reduce drag a big more. Next it's $$$.

Mike Caruso
08-14-2013, 05:33 PM
Hey All,

First I would like to say that this site has been absolutly awsome for information. Members are great and everyone seems to love to share good info. I try to buy anything I can off OSE because of it.

Now comes the question: I need more cheap speed (More Speed without Replacing ESC/Motor)

What I have: Revolt 30
Grimm 4s 5000Mah Batteries All the way to the back
OSE Sharpened and Balanced/Thinned Octura x642