PDA

View Full Version : Flysky FS-GT3C

sampit
06-19-2013, 07:42 AM
Hi, I am looking for a new radio and a new pair of rx for my boats

was thinking a bout buying the Flysky FS-GT3C
Does any one have any experiance with the flysky are they worth buying, do they have any range problems in boats?

thanks for any input

egneg
06-19-2013, 08:43 AM
I bought the GT3B and several receivers, at first they were ok but soon I started having issues with run away boats. It now sits on the shelf as I prefer my Spektrum TX/RX's because they have proved to be dependable.

Rumdog
06-19-2013, 09:04 AM
The gt3c is awesome. Built in lipo and USB charging too. Never an issue with that or my gt3b.

HTVboats
06-19-2013, 11:19 AM
I have been running the GT3-B for 2 years and no problems I didn't create. (Carbon fiber cowling) Range has been excellent. Some time ago there were some threads on the GT3-C having a switch problem? I do like the idea of it coming lipo equipped out of the box.
Mic

Rocstar
06-19-2013, 11:28 AM
I bought the GT3B and several receivers, at first they were ok but soon I started having issues with run away boats. It now sits on the shelf as I prefer my Spektrum TX/RX's because they have proved to be dependable.
I really think there is a quality control issue with these. I have two, one that works well and another that has the same "run away" issue. I have heard of several issues with loss of control with this radio. I also know of a few that swear by them and have had no issues. I run a Spektrum DX4S for everything now.

sampit
06-20-2013, 07:02 AM
GT3-C on the way, will report back when it arrives

Megabiker98
06-20-2013, 11:44 AM
I really hope u got the green versio!?!? Because they fixed the switch issue in the green one as apprised to the orange one! They put a little rubber piece instead of a plastic piece. I have a gt3b in my stuff right now had it for about 4-5 months now, mainly got it for the cheap rx, and they work perfectly for me!

3b3b