PDA

View Full Version : Help me tune my stock Motley Crew please

Crusty128
05-15-2013, 07:08 PM
Hi

I ve a stock MC, it is running with 2 lipo's 2s, I just upgraded the flex and the coupler since I lost the stock one in a lake...

My concerns are about the strut height (if strut is the right name for this part), and how far I should install the batteries to the rear.

Here are some pics, I hope you could help me, I ve done some research but all the answers I could find are experimented users oriented...

First, does it make any difference to put the batteries to the inner position or to the outer position?

Should I install them a bit more to the rear ?

How about the alignement of this driveline ? I have nothing to compare since I am new in this hobby.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/16/ejuhyve8.jpg98882

And what about the strut height here ? Is it ok? I ve just raised it a bit since I ve seen that the boat could be faster.

Thank you for your help guys

Heaving Earth
05-15-2013, 08:13 PM
yeah raise it up man. when you put it on the table the bottom of the strut should be 1/8 - 3/16 gap between the table and strut. you are keen, most people wouldnt have figured that out. batteries about 30% lenth of the hull but try em both positions.

Crusty128
05-15-2013, 08:51 PM
Something more like this?
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/16/atu2a9uv.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/16/te2egady.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/16/avuve2u5.jpg

Thanks ! ;)

Heaving Earth
05-15-2013, 08:56 PM
Yup

Crusty128
05-15-2013, 09:10 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/16/ezasasyq.jpg

Thank you! And what about this driveline alignment ? I have heard that this matter on overall performance

sanyijr
05-16-2013, 03:19 PM