PDA

View Full Version : A few questions

A32Limited
06-25-2008, 01:55 AM
Evening (or morning, wherever you are.) I've been reading over the topics about this boat, and find that the normal agreement here is that it's handling and stability is pretty poor. I've been researching this boat, as well as the SuperVee27, and the FASTech. On a couple of other sites, I've seen that they say the BlackJack26 handles great.

I'm pretty new at boats (I've had one for almost 10 years but hardly ever used it, a Villain IV) and I recently broke it out, and am now interested in something with higher performance.

Anyways, my main questions about this boat, since I've only ever driven the Villain, is what kind of reliability does it have? What batteries would you recommend, and how does it actually handle, and do you recommend it? Thanks for the help.

chirotray
06-25-2008, 02:02 AM
For what its worth.....Im having a blast with mine. Its extremely fast on lipos and fun, but im not trying to seriously race it. I think that like most things its all about expectations. If you expect to buy this boat and compete against guys with full customs, you will be disappointed, but if you expect to get a pretty dang good rtr and have some fun, its perfect. I must say that with some basic mods some of these guys have it handling pretty decent. With the bj and supervee on nimh batteries, my friends supervee walked on my bj everytime. Now with the bj on lipo and the sv on nimh its almost funny to see the difference. I just gotta figure out what im going to do when my friend gets lipos too.

hex-dj
06-25-2008, 02:04 AM