PDA

View Full Version : Newbie just wanting to say hi!

samobaggins
12-24-2012, 05:16 PM
Hi to all!
I'm new to the Rc boat world by getting a toy (joysway magic cat) and now looking to get something bigger like the joysway super mono x.Are there any other boats I should be looking at around the same price?

larryrose11
12-24-2012, 05:24 PM
Consider buying something used from this forum!!

Basstronics
12-24-2012, 07:38 PM
If you want just an RTR you will be fairly limited if you have a lower end fixed budget.

If you have some skills and want to build your own you can do a 25" Bling Rocket on the real cheap and have a fun fast boat that handles like crazy! I honestly think this should be everyones first fast electric mono thats on a budget.

Richie the shipwright
12-25-2012, 06:36 AM
Why not have a crack at building your own boat mate? Lots of plans around plus youll learn a heaps about boats as you build. start with something simple, then go from there. Just an idea. :-) Enjoy your new hobby buddy.

samobaggins
12-26-2012, 09:07 AM
I have tried to look for the bling rocket and can't find a great deal info on it! I am new to forums and have tried to search but I think I'm asking the wrong questions.Are you able to point me in the right direction.
I am handy and don't mind a hands on project with a little direction..

kingwrench
12-26-2012, 09:51 AM
Welcome to the site. Lots of good info and deals on here.

Basstronics
12-26-2012, 01:49 PM
Its a pretty hard boat to screw up. They run real well and theres many hardware options.

Just google search 26" Bling Rocket Same places offers the 3/16" strut, 95mm rudder, motor mount, servo mount. Then you will need your electrics, servo, cable, prop, etc, etc.

Ive run 3s in mine when I had it, but it seems to be 4S is the ticket. A 3674 motor seems to move them out nicely without being to powerful- be a good sport boat. You can put one of these together for around same money as an RTR and have a far nicer boat in the end.