PDA

View Full Version : Acceptable Temperature's

TristanJones
10-26-2012, 01:10 PM
Hi, Im new to the forum,
just run up a genesis wandering on safe motor operating temps for the stock motor, Im running T120ESC 5s 4ah with 440HK metal prop otherwise all stock.

Really I just want to know what the upper safe temp range is for these cheap turd motors.

Thanks in advance.

Tristan.

TristanJones
10-26-2012, 01:27 PM
I recorded
motor 64c
ESC 52c
bat 52c

TristanJones
10-28-2012, 09:03 PM
Don't everybody comment at once.....

KartRacer
10-28-2012, 09:30 PM
Well I am no expert but from what I have seen on this forum you are at the max acceptable temps. You didn't say how long the run was as a 1 minute with those temps are probably too high on the other hand those temps recorded on the third run of full battery pack would trigger a that's great response!
Oh and by the way, on this forum I don't think sarcasm will get you to many responses. Great bunch of very knowledgeable people on here. Use their advice and you will have a great time with FE boats.

TristanJones
10-28-2012, 09:39 PM
Those temps are after 5mins of run time, not sure on ambient water temps that day didn't check, will today.

RE sarcasm, lighten up, its the internet.

Thankyou for the info, Im going back to 4s till I upgrade.

dana
10-28-2012, 10:10 PM
64c is a on the high side for any motor, let alone that piece of garbage that comes in the genesis.

dana
10-28-2012, 10:13 PM
I don't like to go over 140f

TristanJones
10-28-2012, 11:31 PM
Thanks heaps dana.