PDA

View Full Version : 17" Wood rigger questions, 1010 22T Lehner

ray schrauwen
10-22-2012, 09:18 AM
Thats about it really.

I have what I think is a 17" laser cut matrix rigger kit. I got it from Taylor Shaw (aka Eyecandyboats) some years ago and I also have a Lehner 1010 motor 22mm x 27mm that is 22T 5455Kv switchable to 3155Kv Y wind if I choose.

Will this motor work well in this rigger? what do you suggest for power & esc?? Prop?

I've got tons of goodies to use, other motors too but, if the Lehner can push it to really fun speeds and good run time 4min+ I'd be happy.

Any suggestions are appreciated since I'm not good with micros. I gave them up a while ago.

No rush, it's a winter build.

Thanks! :biggrin:

ray schrauwen
10-24-2012, 11:44 PM
No takers on this? I'll just have to build it and see I guess.

eric_laermans
10-27-2012, 04:44 PM
Hi Ray,
I just tune in to OSE and read your message... My answer... I build these small riggers too and a 17'' rigger fits in the mini-hydro class (45cm hull incl floaters). There are several setups used for these mini-hydro riggers:
- 2221-6 Hyperion or Scorpion outrunner (3595kV) and it is used on 2s with relatively large prop (36mm)
- 2221-8 Hyperion or Scorpion outrunner (4400kV), also on 2s with smaller prop
- 1515 (relatively small) or 1520 (I would prefer).

The Lehner is too small and comes to better use in smaller (lighter) rigger or aeroplane.

ray schrauwen
10-27-2012, 05:22 PM
Hi Eric,

Thank you for coming to the motors rescue, haha.

O.k. then I will save this little guy for my Venom Rc motorcycle which it does fit.

I do have a pair of similar motors to the Scopion. They are Suppo version sort of copied Scorpion. A little less quality but, still enough power I believe. i bought them from HobbyKing they are for Heli.

4400kv:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__11177__Turnigy_450_500_H2223_Brushless_outrunner _4400KV.html

This should be good for now.

Thank you very much for the advice.