PDA

View Full Version : US / Canada relations

96XP
10-16-2012, 03:44 AM
Hi everyone, just thought I'd make a little post on trade between USA and Canada.

I see many who won't ship to Canada for various personal reasons, however, I must say that there are good and bad, near and far.

I have been shipping to the US and world wide from Canada for a few years and have never had issues.
I have also bought many many items from the US and over seas (shipped to Can) and have not had issues.

Many great things are posted for sale here and abroad, and there are Canadians who would be as competent, honest and as excited as anyone else to have the opportunity to do business with you.

Please take us into consideration by opening the door a bit more to international relations.

Peace/LuV

Savage Skidoo
10-16-2012, 06:45 AM
Awesome , great point . Were in 2012 lets get out of the dark ages .

siberianhusky
10-16-2012, 07:13 AM
Blame it on Canada Post, I really don't blame people for not wanting to ship to Canada. I wish things were different but they aren't. Been ages since I've bought anything outside of Canada on here. Last time CP delivered my EagleTree to the right address but the wrong street. The person delivered it to my house or it would have been gone. I'm not the only one who has had problems.
Last time I bought something from somebody where in Canada, took over a week to get from London On to Peterborough On about 300 miles in the same province!
Blame our useless overpaid postal service.

Jersey Crewmax
10-16-2012, 07:18 AM
My reason for not shipping outside the US is I do not like dealing with customs. I do not want any additional charges tacked on to an item that neither I nor the buyer want to pay. I've shipped stuff to Canada twice already, once the item was opened and came back in pieces. The other time customs added a significant amount to the cost.