PDA

View Full Version : supervee 27 battery issue

bllawins
06-01-2008, 09:47 PM
ok, im new to this. last time i posted, it was verry helpful, thank you all. right now im wondering if i can run a seven cell and a six cell battery at the same time in a supervee 27?

ChaKane
06-02-2008, 03:50 AM
It is preferable to run backs of the same type to prevent any issues. If one pack is of a greater voltage or capacity, than can cause issues with the other pack and ultimately your boat.

Best advice is to run two of the same packs to avoid any problems.

planezero
06-02-2008, 03:33 PM
Put in other words; it doesn't matter at all AS LONG AS the cells are of the same brand and type.
I would put the heavier pack on the right side, since you should mostly be making right hand turns anyway ;-)

ice329
06-02-2008, 07:01 PM
Someone just PMed me I will answer this Am I right? I dont know but I dont care here is my thought. I would never run anything differnt then two matched or twins. Like I would not even run a IB with a Tenergy. IB with IB, and so on. I personally definatly would not run a 7.2 and a 8.4 together. Can You? I guess you can do anything but do you want to. If you want to and it works for you then do it. I would not, simple. So thats about all I know. Maybe its my own rule but that is how I run my things, I like matched stuff. G/L

I had 6 cells of all differnt values, they were all nice and I played with the idea of making a pack. I just wasnt to thrilled with what could happen to a lower capacity cell so I never made the pack. Things just should match in this RC stuff.

planezero
06-02-2008, 07:45 PM
Ice, you are right and I changed my post cause it was misleading.
As long as the cells of the same type and brand it doesnt matter how many you stick left or right. I think that was BLLWINS' question.
The SV27 can take from 12,13 or 14 cells. Even read someone doing 15 but thats over the limit of the ESC.
You should NEVER mix cell brands/types in high amp applications.