PDA

View Full Version : Rebuilding a wrecked Genisis

Tbauer
09-08-2012, 01:23 AM
While running 6 cells with the stock 2075kv motor and a 120a esc, boat hit a roller, landed nose down and torpedoed straight down to the bottom. The water was approx 6.5' deep.

This is my first attempt at such serious repair work. I am very happy with the outcome..... Not that I want to do it again, but I learned along the way and would be able to improve it even more. Thanks for letting me post......

srislash
09-08-2012, 02:29 AM
Great work Tbauer,I ripped the back off my Geico and that started all kinds of FG repair/changes.That turned out real nice,you can't even tell it was wiped.

tlandauer
09-08-2012, 03:03 AM
Can I take lessons from you two? :buttrock: I did some on my shipping damaged DF 45 Sniper, and also on my MG. But they are no where as major as you guys'. And they are visible!:frusty:
Great job!:banana:

Tbauer
09-10-2012, 02:45 AM
Thanks, I appreciate that...... I must say that I wouldn't be a very good mentor tho, all of my experience came from O.J.T.!!! LoL

Believe me, I certainly learn the hard way more often than not

bruceisla
09-10-2012, 02:43 PM
I like the blue!! What is the color and manufacturer?

Thanks, Bruce

Tbauer
09-10-2012, 06:53 PM
Its Electric Blue by PPG

stadiumyamaha
09-10-2012, 07:33 PM
Nice fix man. That thing was piled up good.

Tbauer
10-08-2012, 03:39 AM
Finally got her wet then downloaded a couple pics. I was equally happy with the speed on choppy water as I was with the repair...... Solid vessel........

Tbauer
10-08-2012, 05:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6FpT1jGm6o

I didn't figure out how to post the video on here

Jersey Crewmax
10-08-2012, 11:46 PM
The boat looks great, really liking the blue.

Tbauer
10-09-2012, 01:53 AM
Thanks, the color turned out better than I planned, Electric Blue from PPG

jlr3rd1
10-20-2012, 03:08 PM