PDA

View Full Version : Wish me luck

wavekatcher
08-16-2012, 07:52 PM
If everything goes according to plan, I will be taking a 3 hour tour tomorrow. Maiden voyage butterflies are abound, as I am relatively new to FE boats. This Revolt 30 is my 3rd boat in my collection.

What am I forgetting?

Batteries are charging, Rescue boat and fishing pole are ready, new batteries in all tx's, tools, camera, chair, charger, deep cycle battery to charge, hat, sunglasses ,sunscreen
??????? Anything I'm missing?:confused2:

gyrotron
08-16-2012, 08:06 PM
Maybe a cold one? :beerchug: Good luck and keep us posted how it went. Sorry, I forgot don't drink and boat... just boat, boat, boat, boat and once in a while sip...

wavekatcher
08-16-2012, 08:36 PM
OK thanks! I'll have a couple Root beers. I am living the clean and sober life now, so a good quality root beer is as exciting as it gets for me nowadays.:rockon2:

BHChieftain
08-16-2012, 08:50 PM
Don't forget your prop(s) and hatch tape. Also keep some spare velcro around...

Chief

JrValente
08-16-2012, 09:05 PM
Check all fasteners and check for water leaks, then sounds like you are good to go.

wavekatcher
08-16-2012, 09:37 PM
Check all fasteners and check for water leaks, then sounds like you are good to go.

Thanks gentlemen.

I've blue lok-tited all hardware, upgraded to OSE flex shaft and x642 prop, sharpened and balanced, epoxied servo, motor mounts and stuffing tube, stuffing tube support added, battery spacers made out of foam, batteries broken in, rudder water inlet enlarged and elongated, rudder sharpened, renfrew hatch tape ready, extra velcro, prop and flex shaft all ready to go.

Also have done the bathtub test . Let her sit for 2 hours. NO leaks (yet) Speaking of leaks, I've got my new turkey baster ready:thumbup:

dshuld
08-17-2012, 09:54 AM
Good luck man! I cant wait to get mine wet but my one day off a week has come and gone.

wavekatcher
08-17-2012, 07:16 PM