PDA

View Full Version : Revolt 30 - Adjustable stuffing tube bracket

gyrotron
08-14-2012, 05:26 PM
Hello,

Is anyone out there using adjustable stuffing tube bracket on their Revolt? After what happened today on my boat I think is does need it. Since I will be replacing the brass tube I was wondering what you guys think about installing one of these brackets designed for the Motley Crew.

http://kintecracing.com/Motley_Crew.html

JimClark
08-14-2012, 05:33 PM
nothing a little wedge of wood and some fiberglass couldn't accomplish

gyrotron
08-14-2012, 06:29 PM
nothing a little wedge of wood and some fiberglass couldn't accomplish

I am new to this, I have not worked with FG before. Can you show me a sample pic? Thank you

wavekatcher
08-14-2012, 11:43 PM
What happened to your boat to need to do this mod?

gyrotron
08-15-2012, 12:14 AM
What happened to your boat to need to do this mod?
I raised the strut +2mm looking for more speed and after a couple of runs, the brass tube was loose and bent at the section where it curbs up, it had moved forward towards the collet, the teflon liner kind of started to melt, the epoxy holding the tube against the transom started to crack...

JimClark
08-15-2012, 01:22 AM
here you go

http://jimclark.smugmug.com/Radio-Control/Jims-Build/IMG4284/331767981_Peo2o-L.jpg (http://jimclark.smugmug.com/Radio-Control/Jims-Build/4309697_SfdXDB#!i=331767981&k=Peo2o&lb=1&s=A)

gyrotron
08-15-2012, 01:42 AM
Ok, I now know what I need to do. Thank you.

Mike Caruso
08-15-2012, 11:33 AM
Go to my Album Gallery you will see the same fix a small pc of wood I used a round file to make it fix under the tube. Then angle filed the bottom of the wood so it fix the floor just fine. Epoxy all done. Its the one with the Re Volt sitting in the White scale round nose hydro

gyrotron
08-15-2012, 11:36 AM