PDA

View Full Version : Battery and Charger recommendation

Tom899
07-11-2012, 12:19 PM
Hello,
I have a new Pro Boat Mystic RTR ordered. I need to buy some batteries and a charger. I would like the charger to be at least a dual and A/C. I see most of the chargers do not come with the battery end. What end do I need for the Mystic? Please recommend a good charger with balance and discharge. Also please recommend some good batteries?
This is my first post, I've been reading a lot but need some help in the charger and battery department.
Thanks,
Tom

fleckster48
07-11-2012, 12:37 PM
Hello,
I have been running a Venom Charger for about 4 years on my Traxxa's trucks and on my boats. The charger can run on both AC and DC. It comes with a AC power supply. It also comes with a bunch of different connectors. My came with a set of Deans and they are the ones the Mystic uses. For batteries, I use HobbyKing's FliteMax Zippy Li-Po's. The price is good and they have been very reliable. Check to make sure they have your connectors. I use E3 connectors and solder my own....just my choice as the Deans are fine.
fleckster

ENCORE MAN
07-11-2012, 01:04 PM
Hello,
I have a new Pro Boat Mystic RTR ordered. I need to buy some batteries and a charger. I would like the charger to be at least a dual and A/C. I see most of the chargers do not come with the battery end. What end do I need for the Mystic? Please recommend a good charger with balance and discharge. Also please recommend some good batteries?
This is my first post, I've been reading a lot but need some help in the charger and battery department.
Thanks,
Tom
Thunder AC6 charger from HOBBY PARTZ.COM great value, AC/DC $ 42.00
Batteries HAIYIN STORE.COM also great value and quick shipping. GOOD LUCK BG

Fluid
07-11-2012, 02:50 PM
Welcome Tom! You may get a wide variety of answers to your question - people tend to recommend what they personally have, NOT what may be best suited to the poster's needs.