PDA

View Full Version : Is there something wrong?

MrClickBoom
06-30-2012, 11:23 PM
Hello all, this is my first post here. Not a stranger to forum boards, but quite new to the boat world. So I have a Impulse 31, running 7.4v Speedpack 5200 2S batteries and a X445 prop (not pro balanced but as a machinist I'm quite confident it's damn close) anyway, I've been using a app for my phone and putting it in the boat and only getting a top mph of 34.8. When I first got this thing it screamed like a bat out of hell..I bought the prop solely to see if it would help anything. My buddy got a spartan and whooped my ass today, he's running 2-11.1v batts..I love this little boat and I'm not sure if my salt water use has slowly corroded the contacts in the motor or what?? I will be doing a 2200 kv with seaking 180 in the near future but as of now it just seems as its gotten slower over the useage..full charge and discharge 13 times so far..

JimClark
06-30-2012, 11:34 PM
exactly what did you do for maintenance after running it in salt water

MrClickBoom
06-30-2012, 11:42 PM
Bring her home fill up the tub, I made a "flush tube" I made out of a syringe, remove the water tube from the rudder..turn the throttle trim to just barely on and run the engine lightly for 1-2 mins while flushing engine,there have been 2 times..where it did sit for a day before I got to clean it thoroughly..and have pulled the prop shaft 3 times and greased it..but that's about it..

roadrashracing
07-02-2012, 12:52 AM
should pull the flex after everyday running and just set in the boat till next use.

POWERS
07-02-2012, 10:47 AM
Bring her home fill up the tub, I made a "flush tube" I made out of a syringe, remove the water tube from the rudder..turn the throttle trim to just barely on and run the engine lightly for 1-2 mins while flushing engine,there have been 2 times..where it did sit for a day before I got to clean it thoroughly..and have pulled the prop shaft 3 times and greased it..but that's about it..