PDA

View Full Version : New kos c1 on order!!!

MAVIS
06-26-2012, 11:49 AM
Hey every1!

Just thought i'd introduce myself to everyone on this forum. I just bought a KOS C1 and am waiting for it to arrive! I am new to r/c electric boating. I owned a traxxas nitro vee in the past and wow have things changed! The speeds these new lipo powerded boats reach are impressive! I hope to contribute to this forum as i hopefully become more knowledgeable in the sport! Ill report back when the boat arrives!

LarrysDrifter
06-26-2012, 01:09 PM
Make sure you do ALOT of reading on this boat in its own forum. There are 2 versions, you have the 2nd version. They are nice boats, but lack on reliability. Just do your research.

MAVIS
06-26-2012, 01:24 PM
hey larry, ive actually read a lot of your posts already.

i bought this boat used... paid 400, seller claims the boat has only been ran 3 times, looks mint but i have yet to see it in person. i believe this is the original version as it has liquid cooling for the motors and i believe thenewer kos have fan cooled? correct me if i am wrong. the boat comes with upgraded aluminum venom props that have been sharpened and balanced. upgraded(larger diameter) cooling lines. everything else is stock. i have read about reliabilty issues and am well aware of them. i would like to swap the motors and esc in the future(later this summer) to make the boat faster as well as more reliable but first i want to become more knowledgeable b4 i do so.

question, the boat comes with 2 nano-tech 5.0 4s batteries... 90c.. i beleive this is too much battery for the boat to handle with its current set up? is this correct? or would i be safe running these batteries?

LarrysDrifter
06-26-2012, 01:28 PM
I would stick with 3s for stock setup. Nano tech batteries arent any good IMO. Ive used regular Turnigys with good luck so far.

fleckster48
06-26-2012, 01:33 PM
Hello,