PDA

View Full Version : Turnigy Aquastar 240amp ESC no power issue

stiks
06-07-2012, 02:01 PM
Hi everyone. I am pretty new to the hobby but hoping to get my feet wet soon. I have purchased a 50inch hydro from nitrorcx and i am pretty much done with the build and setup. Last night i started on the electrical setup. I already have my Aquastar 240amp with 8mm bullets soldered on everything..esc, motor and batteries. I have a specktrum dxc3 tx and a mr200 rx. I am using a 6v nimh battery pack as a power source for the rx.

I was able to bind the rx to the tx pretty easily as the tx has a pretty good interface for binding. You just scroll through the menu, select bind and then ...they bind. So after i did that i connected the motor, esc and lipo battery; 5c 5000mah pack (just using a single partially charged 5cell for testing purposes). In the directions for the aquastar...i connected the single esc cable to the esc..in the throttle port. I connected my rx battery to the bind port. While holding the the throttle on the tx to full i powered it on. The tx comes on with my model and then the rx powers on...looks normal. But the esc does nothing...no power to the motor no beeping no nothing.

Someone on my build log ...at rcgroups http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1591421&page=18. Mentioned it might be a problem with throttle reverse not being setup and that some tx's/rx's or is it esc's....require that before they will work.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Stiks:help:

stiks
06-07-2012, 02:46 PM
Still reading.