PDA

View Full Version : HK 41" Vanquish with CC 1717 1y 1580 Kv on 6s 2p I hope

tryinotocrash
05-17-2012, 07:21 PM
So Hello. I have some of this posted in another thread looking for help and advice,I am new to FE boats .I built a couple of nitro boats 20 plus years ago, I do fly electric so not ignorant but this is all different. So I see Diesel has this same setup and has it for sale. Looks good.
So I have several props to try this weekend I currently have the T180 esc in there until I figure out how to program or use the fighter cat with my current setup. I picked up three graupner props to start with until I figure out a good size to start with. They are 2317.45, 48, and 51.
Any and all help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Mark

Make-a-Wake
05-17-2012, 07:37 PM
I'd run an x447 or an x448

tryinotocrash
05-17-2012, 08:24 PM
Yes one of these are really close to the x447. I just bought the cheaper ones to try and see before I buy some good ones.

Make-a-Wake
05-17-2012, 09:44 PM
Thats the way to do it, test with cheapo's and buy the good ones that will work.

Grazacind
05-17-2012, 10:17 PM
You may have to straighten the bottom out to get it to run correctly. Not a big job but an important one.

Jesse J
05-17-2012, 10:30 PM
just my impression, but sounds pretty high kv for that size hull... I am running 10S2P on a castle 2028 in my 45" AM XXX hull and pulling 180-200 amps continuous...
your the esc sounds marginal to seriously not enough. not sure what your goals are, but this combo sounds at the upper limit of "just about to smoke"...

tryinotocrash
05-17-2012, 10:38 PM
Grazacind can you explain just a little what you mean by straighten the bottom out.
Jesse J yes it is on the high side but I have seen several this size with a similar setup different ESC run in the high 50 mph range. I hope to keep the smoke in with prop choice ;-) keep em coming please..

Make-a-Wake
05-17-2012, 11:05 PM
With an x448 he'll pull around 130a constant.

Grazacind