PDA

View Full Version : Aquacraft Revolt 30 FE - WOW!

bigwaveohs
05-17-2012, 05:38 PM
http://www.aquacraftmodels.com/boats/aqub24-revolt30/index.html

detox
05-17-2012, 06:52 PM
Dam! that is a purdy boat.

RIPFENCE
05-17-2012, 07:16 PM
nice looks like you can really stuff the nose on this one though

TheShaughnessy
05-17-2012, 11:08 PM
looks like they hit the ball out of the park to me. 4 trim schemes, a proven motor esc combo, and a perfect boat for multiple classes such as LSO, or p spec mono, or built up to run in p offshore or p mono.

As for the bow, seems like it has to do with aerodynamics there, not hydrodynamics. It didn't seem like it was gonna sub at any point during the vid. The bow should be up out of the water most the way anyhow right. I am no boat designer though so maybe someone from AQ can chime in.

I also wonder if the 42x55 on the back is going to come with it. Here is an eagle tree chart of a 42x55 paired with the aq 1800 kv motor in a Vegas duece conversion
76704 The 100 amp spike is from my "start" I was practicing for oval so i pretended there was a mill but got to the line too soon so had to slow down and then gun it at 0. Well within the amp draw the combo is rated for the rest of the run. And less then 2000 mah after 2.5 min keeps it easy on the batteries.

Doby
05-17-2012, 11:21 PM
Quote from the website..

"Genuine GrimRacer™ parts translate into extreme speeds, excellent handling and impressive durability, from the highly efficient water pickup system integrated into the pre-sharpened rudder to the carbon-fiber trim plates. As an added performance plus, the Revolt 30 comes with a GrimRacer metal 42x55 prop.
"

TheShaughnessy
05-17-2012, 11:27 PM
Quote from the website..