PDA

View Full Version : New BlackJack 26 owner

fit
04-28-2008, 04:49 PM
Well I am new to RC boats and after doing some research I purchased a BJ26 and just brought it home yesterday. I was able to get some battery charged and I took it to the local lake for a quick run. It was fun and even my kids enjoyed driving it with my help since they are only 6 and 4.

So I have a few questions first I have been reading about all the steering upgrades that people have done to make the boat more stable, is it worth it or should I just run a stock boat?

Next while running the boat I noticed that after a while it would cut out when giving it throttle but if I backed off it would seam to go again, I was guessing that the batteries were just getting low and that is what it does to let you know. Am I correct?

Also are there any immediate modifications or upgrades I should do that will help the boat? i am guessing first I will get some tape to secure the top just incase it does flip over

Thanks for your help

crazzy maxx
04-28-2008, 06:39 PM
the fullers cat hardwear works the best.

cruiser
05-03-2008, 01:41 PM
Here are a few ideas:

* Buy some hatch tape (your local sporting goods store should have some clear hockey tape)

* Buy a sharpened and balanced octura x632 prop

* Move your ant. to the back of the boat and seal the hole in the stock hatch (I will take some pics later on and explain how we did this)

* Personally I moved the batts forward a few inches... again I will show some pics... on the stock setup it seems that just moving them forward a few inches helps, but with the fuller's hardware I have no experience (yet...lol....:)

* That brings me to my next point and that is across the board the fellas really seem to like the fuller's hardware.