PDA

View Full Version : 1/8 Scale Graphics and more

Mike McKnight
01-17-2012, 12:33 PM
Hi my name is Mike McKnight I am a 1/8 Scale Unlimited builder and driver. I used to own a sign and graphics shop but after I sold it I retained equipment to support my hobby. I've been doing scale graphics for nearly 6 years and to date I have the most complete catalog of scale graphics available with the total number of sets over 150 unlimiteds from past and present. I currently have all my sets sized for 1/10th scale, 1/8th scale, 1/7th scale and 1/6th scale. I have research materials that are pretty extensive as well as I try to be as accurate as possible. I also do some custom work for other hulls mainly in the gas classes like crackerboxes and thunderboats. Check out my catalog and gallery at www.thunderboatgraphics.com. :rockon2:

monojeff
01-18-2012, 02:41 AM
I can personally vouch for Mikes services they are second to none.
You can be confident Mike will take care of your scale decal needs!

JimClark
01-18-2012, 02:43 AM
So Can I Welcome Mike

Mike McKnight
01-18-2012, 08:20 AM
Jim, Jeff thanks much. BTW Jeff I've seen some of your custom work on some of the Cats in our District. Very nice indeed.

cybercrxt
01-19-2012, 08:51 PM
I can definately vouch for his quality. He does all my scale graphics, and as far as I am concerned is the best in the world for scale graphics. Mike, ML Boatworks

monojeff
01-20-2012, 01:39 AM
Mike just a thought but you should post up some pics of some of your work here so they do not need to go to your website.
Appreciate the compliment I enjoy making stuff for guys and have shipped all over the world as you know it is rewarding and time consuming!!
Been hard lately to work on stuff but do what I can.
I have some scale stuff I have been working on and look forward to seeing the finished boats once they are built.