PDA

View Full Version : Throttle cuts off.

Clintb
01-02-2012, 01:09 PM
I am a newbie.. Just got the stiletto as a Christmas gift but I can't get it to work at full speed.

Out of the box. I have installed two 3000 mah 7.2v batteries and seem to have successfully bound the dx3e controller.

I've fully charged the batteries and put the boat in the water.
The boat does go but as soon as I get the throttle about a third of the way pressed it cuts off.

What am I doing wrong?
Any suggestions?

sleep4now
01-02-2012, 06:31 PM
inless your batteries are lipo, the LVC seems to be working. the ESC is set-up for lipos out of the factory. if you have the program card from pro-boat go check the settings to make sure everything is correct.

I am a newbie.. Just got the stiletto as a Christmas gift but I can't get it to work at full speed.

Out of the box. I have installed two 3000 mah 7.2v batteries and seem to have successfully bound the dx3e controller.

I've fully charged the batteries and put the boat in the water.
The boat does go but as soon as I get the throttle about a third of the way pressed it cuts off.

What am I doing wrong?
Any suggestions?

proboatbill
02-12-2012, 04:22 PM
I've had this problem before also. I don't remember what fixed it though.... sorry

SkipJack
02-16-2012, 04:00 PM