PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE VOTE!! IMPBA members please vote!

don ferrette
10-19-2011, 09:14 AM
to all my IMPBA friends-

We have some positions up for election and one of which is the National FE Director. We have fresh face running for this position, Chris Harris, who as many know is an avid FE racer and record trials guy. He is a very strong candidate who I support 100%.
There are other positions that are by district so if it pertains to you please vote there also.

Thanks for your support! :smile:

don ferrette
10-19-2011, 03:24 PM
You can now vote ONLINE at the IMPBA website - http://www.impba.net/ :tiphat:

Doug Smock
10-23-2011, 10:01 PM
Eight days left to vote fellas. Giterdone!!!!!!!

Cnadianloco
10-26-2011, 10:49 PM
not too much time left.

Hello IMPBA District 1 Members.

My name is Luc White. I am currently running for the position of IMPBA District 1 Director and the election ends Oct 31, 2011

Many of you may only know be by name as I am relatively new to IMPBA and model boating. I am 45 years old and am employed as a marine tech and live in Cornwall Ont Canada. I have always had a deep interest in RC Boating and have been playing with r/c boats for many years. I have been a big part in getting the Ottawa Valley Racers club back into the racing circuit. I was the Contest Director for our very successful race this past September.

With being bilingual I have been able bridged the gap between Ontario and Quebec. For 2012 there will be two new IMPBA clubs from Quebec. My goal if elected is to make District 1 the best district in IMPBA. I plan to achieve this by recruiting more members and clubs. Instead of waiting for members to come to me I shall be posting advertisements to draw in new blood into our hobby. I also want to make communication between all D1 members easier. This will be achieved by setting up a D1 Website with Discussion Forum.