PDA

View Full Version : Steve finally embrasses the Ipod......

Steven Vaccaro
03-08-2008, 08:16 PM
My Dad bought my boys Ipod's for Christmas, so in a effort to "kind of" regulate what they listen to I do the downloading from my pc. I found myself downloading all the old songs I used to listen to as a kid. So i bought myself a used 4 giger real cheap. I'm now addicted to I-Tunes. They make it way to easy to buy a song.:rofl: My paypal account is riddled with .99 cent transactions :banana:

My question is, is there a place with a collection of songs like I-tunes, but any cheaper? Keep in mind I'm not looking for the free/illegal kind :thumbsdown:

SJFE
03-08-2008, 08:43 PM
There are sites that charge monthly for unlimited downloads. Rapsody is one I believe. You can then use the Itunes program to convert them to the proper format. I have been shopping Itunes for a couple months & have been buying movies. I don't own an Ipod though I listen & watch on the laptop. I have 5 gigs of mp3s I collected from my napster days. Shoot me an email and lmk what you where into back in the day. I have mostly metal and 70s classic rock along with earley 90s alternative.

Mich. Maniac
03-08-2008, 08:51 PM
limewire.com thats where i get everything. plus its free. its a sharing program. easy to use and even when a new song comes out its there in minutes.

Mich. Maniac
03-08-2008, 08:52 PM
and im pretty sure its not illegal but still free.

Steven Vaccaro
03-08-2008, 09:12 PM
I'd have to say if its free, its probably not legal.

JimClark
03-08-2008, 09:18 PM
Get ready for the fed's to come visit you soon.
Jim

and im pretty sure its not illegal but still free.

Diegoboy
03-08-2008, 09:35 PM
Get ready for the fed's to come visit you soon.
Jim

Ya, all them murderers, rapist, terrorists etc... will all have to wait because the feds are cracking down on illegal song downloads!

Please!

crazzy maxx
03-09-2008, 12:02 AM