PDA

View Full Version : For you RC airplane guys.. when your done running boats.

Chilli
08-04-2011, 11:55 PM
New EP Amphib from Parkzone coming out.

I'm going to have to get one of these!!

http://www.parkzone.com/Products/Default.aspx?ProdID=PKZ5875

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elWEO3e6rno

The Phoenix Simulator already has this plane in it's latest update.

midnightsabotage
08-18-2011, 08:52 AM
Very cool that Parkzone is coming out with a model like this! I still have yet to maiden my PBY Catalina seaplane, this might be a good investment to practice water takeoffs/landings before I put the Catalina in the water/air!

Should definitely be a fun one... but why in the world are they releasing it in October? I never quite understand manufacturers and their bad timing on some of these things. But oh well.

I suppose the lower parts of the US will still be able to have fun with it while we're frozen up here in MN.

Thanks for sharing!
-Jeff

Chilli
08-18-2011, 09:22 AM
I'm a newbie at planes and have been playing with the Phoenix simulator for seven months. I've also had a PZ T-28 sitting in the basement for five. The kids broke a few of the toggles on the TX playing with the sim and I've been dragging my feet getting a replacement. I finally purchased a DX5e last night. Hopefully first solo next week.:rockon2:

I hope Parkzone is better at staying on target with release dates than some of the boating manufacturers. LOL The plane does come with a removable gear plus you can probably practice landing her on the snow.

1truckerdan
08-18-2011, 09:55 AM
Here is another one that is 6s ready and has retractable landing gear.
http://ready2fly.com/shop/USER_ARTIKEL_HANDLING_AUFRUF.php
type " icon ar epo 6s" in the search.
Daniel

midnightsabotage
08-18-2011, 09:56 AM
Good luck on your maiden!