PDA

View Full Version : New charger suggestions

goldendesign04
01-23-2008, 11:02 AM
had a wicked storm front come in yesterday night an got hit by a lightning strike, fried my lipo charger an a 3s pack :cursing: (puffed out all to H***) not too worried about the pack was a cheapie from UH so was the charger. I have only one poly rc pack but was going to order another 4 or so. So a good charger to run these, going to have a Polyquest LiPo balancer from Mich. Maniac. Any suggestions? Also since I just got the one polyrc pack will it be ok sitting for a week or two without charging it? Got it new in the mail a week ago today an havent done anything with it except attach deans. Im new to the FE side of rc so some of this stuff is greek to me.

On a side note the FE calc by spud how do you program a lipo cell system into the battery selection? Is it at all accurate when inputed correctly, I may have done it wrong since its run time estimate is quite small, less than 2min with 3700 mah 7.4 on a lehner 5300 an etti 125A esc, thats with a variety of diff. prop options.

Thanks for the input
-Wayne

Ctonez
01-23-2008, 01:01 PM
I really like the Cellpro by FMAdirect. I got the universal adaptor with it...reasonably priced, easy and safe.
balances and charges at the same time...

goldendesign04
01-23-2008, 02:38 PM
where can one of those be had? I definetly like the ease of use factor:biggrin:

Thanks!
-Wayne

Flying Scotsman
01-23-2008, 03:00 PM
I really like the Cellpro by FMAdirect. I got the universal adaptor with it...reasonably priced, easy and safe.
balances and charges at the same time...

Be careful, I have 2 Cellpro 4S chargers. They are great but require a power supply and different adaptors for many Li-PO manufacturers.

Douggie

Doby
01-23-2008, 03:12 PM
I have a 4S and 6S Cellpro and they work great,,,but like the Scottsman says, adapters are required,,,as with all chargers and LiPos when you mix and match manufacturers:cursing: