PDA

View Full Version : Dissapointment

Apples1
01-06-2008, 01:47 AM
Hi all,

I am new To BL racing but have played around with brushed stuff.

I recently purchased a BJ26BL and am a little dissapointed.

1, Out of the Box ESC cut out on full throttle on most sets of my Batts (except my old 3600mah nimh)

2, Finally got one run out of it and the initial speed was impressive, however it turns like a dog and cant get it to turn at speed with out almost fliping ( this is corrective so i read in other threads)

3, got a second run out of it today (still had turning issues) and about 3 minutes in lost all power and had to retrieve it and cant get anyting to work, no steering or motor)

4, Proboat dont seem to be much help and cant offer a solution or explination.

5, on the plus side the boat looks awersome and speed is great and from what i read you guys all seem to have brilliant success with sweet speeds with mods.

Can anyone offer any trouble shooting tips for a trouble free ride

Cheers All

Fluid
01-06-2008, 10:16 AM
Not enough information to help much.
* Exactly what batteries did not work - number of cells and type.
* When you retrieved the boat the last time how hot were the components?
* What type of battery connectors are you using?
* Are you still using the stock radio?
* Have you tried one of your other radios?

Apples1
01-06-2008, 05:40 PM
sorry fluid,

Everything is still stock, i can only get my 2 X 6 cell 3600 batts to run all my other 6 cell 4200 and 7 cell 4200 sets cut out at full throttle.

When i retrieved it nothring was hot or wet, when i turn on the reciever now the steering servo moves slightly to the left every time i turn it on untill it hits lock.

i am running deans conecttions from OSE on all Batt.

Thanks for you help

SJFE
01-06-2008, 07:13 PM