PDA

View Full Version : Need boat !

EhDolph
01-31-2011, 12:37 PM
Hello from Canada. I am new to RC boats but not new to the RC lifestyle. I own numerious RC planes and RC land vehicles. I am in the market for a Mini or Micro electric boat. Ive always liked speed, performance and handling and signed up to this site to hopefully educate myself on whats good and whats crap. I do realize the importance of a recovery boat but was hopeing to avoid that by getting a boat that was self righting. I think i have narrowed it down to a few boats that intrest me from a couple different places and would really appreicate any advice or other recomendations. The first 2 are from MiniCatRacingUSA.com hera are some links http://www.minicatracingusa.com/eco.html the mini eco looked pretty sweet and the StarShip Outrigger http://www.minicatracingusa.com/srigger.html that thing seemed to handle real well. When i looked on MiniCatRacing it said i could save 10% if i was a member of this forum. So thats a bonus. Then i stumbled across AsTecModels and seen the Eco 6 http://www.astecmodels.co.uk/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=97&products_id=848 They also have a Eco 8 http://www.astecmodels.co.uk/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=97&products_id=1116 What is the difference between the Eco 6 and the Eco 8 ? Whats the better boat the MiniCat racing or the ones from AzTec ? Sorry for the long winded post just itching to rip the water up and wanna get one on order. :help:

sailr
01-31-2011, 02:53 PM
Can't see any difference between the Eco 06 and 08 except one was posted more recently.

Difference between Minicat Mini ECO is

1. It is a smaller boat
2. It is $100 less
3. It requires a much cheaper battery

SweetAccord
01-31-2011, 03:07 PM