PDA

View Full Version : Futaba S-FHSS?

Raydee
12-12-2010, 10:38 AM
I am curently looking at the Futaba Radio's and wondered if anyone is running the S-FHSS receivers in their boats with no problems. I have been running Spektrum receivers for years and never had a single hickup. Right now I am using a DX3R radio and I think the Alarm is the worst thing I have ever seen on a radio....one single beep that I never hear.

bagedtaco
12-13-2010, 01:22 PM
as long as you don't get them wet, they are great. I've never lost connection. i've killed 2 when they got wet, but other wise, work fine.

the rx's are harder to find in the used market. i've been hunting for a 603ff or fs for a few months now with no luck.

good luck to ya.

marko500
12-13-2010, 01:34 PM
bagedtaco you have a pm.

Mark

marko500
12-13-2010, 01:47 PM
Ray, No experience with the S-FHSS system but I've been running the Futaba FASST in my cat (carbon fibre floor and sides) since I started and have had NO problems so far. I have even been running the PT Stealth with no external antenna and NO problems with that either. Picked up a second Futaba 3PM Tx and have switched all the boats over. We got tired of hauling around 6-7 radios all the time. Any questions give me a call.

Mark

Raydee
12-13-2010, 06:11 PM
Yeah Mark FASST is to pricey for me. I like the S-FHSS receivers price, just want to make sure they are boat worthy. I am probably going to sell my Spektrum DX3R and replace it with the Futaba 4PL.

marko500
12-13-2010, 06:23 PM
I hear you. They are pricey but so far I've been lucky at finding used ones. When I bought the first 3pm I never thought I'd be running all the boats and cars on just 2 radios, and probably would have thought about the price of the Rx's a little more carefully. Talk to you soon.

Mark

sailr
12-14-2010, 02:24 AM