PDA

View Full Version : Rebuilding a few boats, RCMK Mogli & No Step 1

Chuck E Cheese
11-19-2010, 09:24 PM
i am on a kick where i am rebuilding some of my old boats. these are 2 of the first boats i ever built and i feel i am a much better builder (and they were beat up bad) so it is time to remodel them.

First is a RCMK Mogli. i dont know why this boat isnt more popular, i know it isnt namba legal but it is a great boat. when i originally got it i let my buddy drive it once and he ordered one. the original build was with a ammo 2300 and ul-1 speedy. the rebuild is using a ul-1 motor and turnigy 120. when i dug it out of the grave yard i remembered why it was parked. the trandsom was torn wide open from the rudder hitting something. it was sitting for a long time and i was suprised to find it, i thought i threw it out. i did all the repairs in carbon fiber, lined the floor, painted and cleaned up the hardware a little. cane out good for the previous condition. OH YA..... it is self righting. i drove one last week and fell back in love with it. i know it is ugly as they get but it is a great driving boat and pretty fast with simple components

Chuck E Cheese
11-19-2010, 09:35 PM
Second is a H&M No Step 1. this is the 23" hull. i built this boat a long time ago when i was still a rookie and it ran pretty good. it sat for about a year and then got passed from OSE member to OSE member. my friends are all getting delta 23" snipers and i felt this was a far better boat. i tracked it down by posting an ad in the swap shop and got her back. it wasnt in such good shape cosmetically so i gave her a make over. i am no where near done yet but here is what i did so far.