PDA

View Full Version : using hardcase packs in boats



ezhitz
11-13-2010, 10:15 AM
Was looking at the Turnigy 2s packs and noticed the 30c hardcase packs are
$5.00 cheaper then the equal soft pack so if i ordered 6 packs you save $30.00.
My question is does it matter running them in a boat or could you take the case off and reshrink wrap them? :confused1:

Doby
11-13-2010, 10:36 AM
If they fit, why would you take the case off....use them as is.

LarrysDrifter
11-13-2010, 10:59 AM
I agree.No problem with a hard case in a boat.

ezhitz
11-13-2010, 12:06 PM
Thats good I think they fit better because the wires come out the end rather then off to the side.

Eric Bourlet
11-15-2010, 01:32 AM
The problem I had using hard case packs in a P Spec JAE was the size of the connectors and having to have twice as many to run 4 cells they get warm and cause a loss of performance.

GP73
11-15-2010, 01:32 PM
I've been running hardcase packs since I started running FE in June, I'm going to crack them open this winter and re-wrap them in clear heat shrink for 2 reasons:

1) Unnecessary weight
2) When they get wet you can't see if there is any water trapped inside.

:Peace_Sign:



Was looking at the Turnigy 2s packs and noticed the 30c hardcase packs are
$5.00 cheaper then the equal soft pack so if i ordered 6 packs you save $30.00.
My question is does it matter running them in a boat or could you take the case off and reshrink wrap them? :confused1: