PDA

View Full Version : BlackJack 26 or Widowmaker?

wrangellboy
07-13-2010, 11:30 AM
Hi all,

My LHS has both of these boats sitting on the shelf calling my name. I'm looking for some opinions on which is the better boat. I was all set to go with the Widowmaker because it seems to have better running hardware, but I like the idea of a nice stable cat that I can push to crazy speed down the road when I get bored.

Give me some Pro's and Cons.

Just to set the tone, I'm not a newbie at all to either R/C or boats, but I've never really done FE. Most of my experience with boats was with MRP stuff in the early 90's. It's changed a lot since then.

Apologies if this is the wrong place to post this...

Diesel6401
07-13-2010, 05:16 PM
Hi all,

My LHS has both of these boats sitting on the shelf calling my name. I'm looking for some opinions on which is the better boat. I was all set to go with the Widowmaker because it seems to have better running hardware, but I like the idea of a nice stable cat that I can push to crazy speed down the road when I get bored.

Give me some Pro's and Cons.

Just to set the tone, I'm not a newbie at all to either R/C or boats, but I've never really done FE. Most of my experience with boats was with MRP stuff in the early 90's. It's changed a lot since then.

Apologies if this is the wrong place to post this...

BJ all the way. Faster, better motor and esc, more stable, more reliable, better looking, easier to upgrade and mod did I mention better looking and more reliable already.