PDA

View Full Version : My take on Brushless Mini C Cat Racing

damfurst
04-20-2010, 10:52 AM
I've never done this before. Put all new gear in a boat and actually filmed the first run. And it actually turned out. 3800kv motor, Quark 33 esc, Mini Cat Racing hardware, 27mm prop, Tactic Radio. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3i1iNpwUzU4

Jesse J
04-20-2010, 11:02 AM
nice run man! its pretty cool when the maiden voyage turns out this good! ummm you might invest in a tripod... Otherwise great vid. (your daughter has not called me @ the vid from when you were down...)

damfurst
04-21-2010, 10:35 AM
Actually I have a tripod, just need to find it next time I try videoing. Here's a couple of pics too of the inards and running gear.

damfurst
06-22-2010, 09:48 AM
Here's a short run with a water cooled Scorpion Esc 35A. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kK65KRXrNlI Runs really well but likes to flip easily:thumbup1:

Jesse J
06-22-2010, 10:25 AM
Great run, inspires me to get my lil guy goin. Where did you get that motor/esc?

jfabcustom
06-23-2010, 02:23 AM
I decided to pull mine off the shelf and ordered some parts yesterday. It looks like you've got a pretty hot setup. That thing rips! Your build is good inspiration for me to get mine back on the water. Do you know what it weighs? I never weighed mine.

damfurst
06-23-2010, 10:51 AM
Hey Jesse, The motor in this boat is an EMP E450/06 3800kv heli hybrid motor. It is an outrunner in a can. I got it at Abell Hobby in Billings. I have a 3500kv version of this I'm thinking of trying in this boat. They're about $30. The Scorpion 35a water cooled esc I got off of ebay over a year ago. I don't remember where, but I do like it. Didn't used to, it can a little quirky sometimes, but it hardly ever even gets warm. It's made by the company that makes Scorpion outrunners.