PDA

View Full Version : why bother to help

ozzie-crawl
03-08-2010, 04:30 AM
well considering i am of work for awhile i have been on a few forums trying to help a few guys, there seems to be a alarming amount of people out there giving stupid setups for noobs to run.
now i will be the first to admit i am no expert,but i hope i have learnt a bit in the last few years especially with some of the cheaper gear,feigao,himodel,turnigy etc
i know some guy had a bit of success run a 8xl on 6s for short runs,but now there are guys running around telling people this is a normal setup,and you can just run a turnigy 120a esc with this setup.
in trying to help one guy told me that people that know a lot more than me have said it will be fine.
well maybe i will just pull my head in and leave them to it.
well thats my rant :blah::blah:

Rex R
03-08-2010, 04:43 AM
I've probably seen similar posts...one reason I tend to stay logged out is to slow myself down before posting a rude response to something like; oh look if you use motor x and overvolt it 75k rpm will be yours...yeah right as if that would work. or the fellow convinced that the magic number for all boats is 30k rpm. oookay.
rex

Rex R
03-08-2010, 04:48 AM
we post because for every visible post there are likely a number of lurkers who might read and learn, that we never hear from that we do help. would it be nice to hear from them? you betcha. on occasion we do, its those folks we do it for.

ozzie-crawl
03-08-2010, 05:05 AM
i think rex it maybe a case of "what they want to hear"
if we say "no that's too many rpm" but some one else say "no 50,000 rpm is were you want it". they then listen to the one saying go for it.
i just see the more people that have success getting into FE we all benefit,if there first time fails badly they probably walk away.
i just know the mistakes i made and try and stop them from doing the same
but maybe that's just a road we all have to go down

Fluid
03-08-2010, 08:43 AM