PDA

View Full Version : What's the next step after Noob?

Team A-Hull
09-13-2007, 11:41 AM
What's the next step after Noob? Is it Boob? There should be a stage of four titles or so that we all go threw in or learning experience in this hobby. I'm still new to this hobby but i would not classify myself as a noob or newbie. Although there is the occasional question I know nothing about; like tugs that may sound very newbish.

This question itself maybe a newbie question?

How do you know for sure when your out of the noob stage!:huh:

Anyone got any ideas for some titles?

Bored before work; just a thought!

May you all hull a...

ReddyWatts
09-13-2007, 01:19 PM
I started to say that you are no longer a newbie when: you stop burning stuff up, but even Fluid still smokes stuff every now and then. No offense meant by that.

So I would say in this hobby, where everything keeps changing and you need to keep learning, that everyone is still a noob.

ED66677
09-13-2007, 04:17 PM
lol Reddy!!! poor Fluid!!!

you're right, when something new comes out, then we all feel hum... what the hell is this, hum... shall I ask what is all about or just wait till someone shows up with the answer before anybody even ask the question!!!

Team A-Hull
09-13-2007, 08:26 PM
Thats a good point Reddy Watts! Sometimes i feel i'm on my game and then there is that topic that pops up that you know nothing about. So, i guess your right; we have our times when we know are s--- and then there times we revert back to being noob.

Doozie870
09-14-2007, 12:07 AM
I think you move up from newbie,(First few races) to where I am now, boobie. Boobie = several races and not any better at driving. To be a boobie you must cut a minimum of at least 2 buoys every three heats.

Doozie870
09-14-2007, 12:12 AM
After boobie the next level is Putz, thats my goal for next year.

Team A-Hull
09-14-2007, 01:04 AM
Good answer Doozie! LOL! I'm glad you made it to class boobie and i hope you become a putz this year!