PDA

View Full Version : Need esc for Lehner 1950/4 Hi-amp

nosybody
01-18-2010, 01:42 PM
I'm new to hobby rc and don't know much but trying to built my first hydro using brushless motor. From what I've read so far brushless is the way to go for super fast performance and to seperate hobby from toys. I went out of the way and got myself the LMT 1950/4 Hi-amp motor. This beast is about 1 lb, much more heavier then I expected the day I received it by mail and actually have it on my hand. I've email Lehner for suggestion on esc but all they suggested is the YGE 155 Navy which will cost me the price of another motor. My LMT 1950/4 Hi-amp with LK fan motor already cost me an arm, now the YGE esc will cost me a leg too.

My 1950/4 and all Lehner motors are sensorless, I don't know what difference is that?
I think my 1950/4 is two pole as oppose to some of those outboard multiple poles motor, I'm not sure the advantage or disadvantage of that.

I need an hi amp esc cheaper alternative to Schulze or YGE, any suggestion?

Would I need special esc that will work with my motor that is sensorless, or does that even matter?

m4a1usr
01-18-2010, 02:24 PM
My 1950/4 and all Lehner motors are sensorless, I don't know what difference is that? That means there are no imbedded sensors in your motor providing feedback to your ESC

I think my 1950/4 is two pole as oppose to some of those outboard multiple poles motor, I'm not sure the advantage or disadvantage of that.Yes your motor is a 2 pole. A 2 pole motor is probably the least difficult motor to setup with the wide variety of ESC's available because they like low timing and thats how most ESC come setup. Multi pole motors or outrunners, have more torque typicly in a given kv/ size comparison

I need an hi amp esc cheaper alternative to Schulze or YGE, any suggestion?There are several chi made ESC that might work like the HiModel 200 or the Huaya