PDA

View Full Version : Mini Cat Racing?

illz302
10-30-2009, 08:41 PM
Ok I was wondering if anyone has had experience with both the velocity mono and the velocity cat from minicatracing? If so please share any info including pictures or videos you may have. I am trying to decide between the two and there seems to be pros and cons to both like the mono will have a certain bit of self righting ability but the cat supposedly will handle rough water much easier. But like I said before if anyone has any personal experience with both please share your thoughts!:help:

screwball
10-30-2009, 11:22 PM
i have a mini cat velocity mono and i have had it in up to 1-2 foot waves and it handles great and once you get the battery placement right it self rights every time

old guy
10-30-2009, 11:33 PM
I have a mini cat with a mamba 4700kv on 3sL when you pin it it jumps 20 feet out of the water. It it al lmost to fast to drive lol
Old guy

screwball
10-30-2009, 11:35 PM
even stock its almost too fast to drive lol but as you know too fast is never fast enouph (:

marko500
10-30-2009, 11:59 PM
I have the Velocity Cat and it's a blast! Seems to spend as much time in the air as in the water, it's pretty quick on 3s. I don't use the clear sub hatch but tape down the main hatch and it seems to end up right side up maybe 90% of the time after a flip. Waves don't seem to bother it and it is alot of fun to let people try it out (great to see their smiles while they run it). It's small enough that I leave it in the car so I can run it anywhere when I get a couple of minutes. Well worth the money in my opinion.

illz302
10-31-2009, 01:18 PM
i have a mini cat velocity mono and i have had it in up to 1-2 foot waves and it handles great and once you get the battery placement right it self rights every time

Explain please! Do you have pics of the setup you speak of?

I guess the main reason for leaning towards the mono is the self righting ability

bigwaveohs
11-01-2009, 01:35 PM